Access Keys:

St. Patrick's Primary School, Pennyburn, Derry City

Child Protection Team

At St Patrick’s Primary School we take very seriously our responsibility for the welfare and safety of the children in our care.  Through the implementation of our Pastoral Care Policy we aim to provide a caring, supportive and safe environment for each child.

Our School Safeguarding Team


The Chair of the Board of Governors
(Mr. Manus Doherty)

The Designated Governor for Child Protection
(Mrs Eimear McCauley)

The School Principal
(Mr Eamonn Devlin)

The Designated Teacher for Child Protection
(Mrs Marie McSheffrey)

The Deputy Designated Teacher for Child Protection
(Mrs Katharine Logue)