Access Keys:

St. Patrick's Primary School, Pennyburn, Derry City
Christmas Holidays? School will close Friday 22nd December (half day) and will reopen Monday 8th January 2024
open new window

Board of Governors

Members of the Board of Governors:

Chairperson:  Mrs S Quinn

Secretary:  Mr E Devlin

Fr M McCaughey                                           

Dr R Smyth

Mr M Flanagan

Mrs C Doherty                                               

Mr T McIvor                                                

Mrs C McMonagle

Mrs T McClune                          

Ms R Doherty



Role of Board of Governors

The Governors role is complex.  They are utimately responsible for the overall management of the school.  Some of the responsibilities include:

1.  The oversight of the curriculum

2.  Selection of staff and other personnel responsibilities

3.  Admission policy

4.  School maintenance - Premises and Grounds

5.  Implementation of new legislation

6.  Fostering links with local community and pursuing the objectives of mutual understanding

7.  Reviewing the Financial Management Scheme